blog header

Blog

September 19, 2021 AM

Feeling: Exhausted Working: New V. of website Listening: Lofi Girl and Rain
Playing: N/A Watching: N/A Weather: Mostly Clear
I expected to be back and working on this place before three months- alas, here we are. The breakup really took it's toll on me.
I'm at a funny place emotionally and I don't think I'm quite ready to talk about it-- or maybe just not on the front page of my website.
I was finally properly diagnosed and we now know why I've been fainting so often and why I cannot walk. I have something called "Conversion Disorder".
It's good news, though. It's treatable and people have recovered and go back to a normal functioning life. I'm currently taking new meds (that make it hard to make art, work on my website or play games- I'm best a bump on a log staring at the wall) and the fainting has finally stopped. I'm elated. The next step is to be able to take care of myself a bit better and eventually walk with the help of physical therapy.
We're still working out the meds. I had hoped this would all be a quick thing that just happens and then I need to get it in my system but apparently we have to find the right one first.
I'm also in stress management classes as stress is apparently what caused this whole thing. I'm told it's directly linked to my PTSD.
I've been trying to focus on working on projects to manage my stress. But when I can't work on anything here because I'm too brain-dead I just lay in bed playing solitaire on my phone all day until Webtoon updates and I can read my comics.
My goal here is to recreate all my pages from my old layout and add more. But because so many people like my old layout I intend to leave it up. I don't think I'll have the capacity to keep both websites updated at the same time but I guess we'll see. (Very doubtful)
I also have plans to integrate an art and photo gallery but that's a bit down the line.






June 22, 2021 AM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
So quite a few things have happened recently that have kept me away from working on my website.
For starters I found that someone was stealing my graphics on neocities that I have explicitly asked everyone not to use.
When I asked one of the neocities discords for advice I was met with "You should be grateful" and "Take it as a compliment".
If the people who responded with this are reading this now- you're not welcome here. Period. I'd appreciate it if you never came back. Do not use my resources. Thank you.
An artist shares their work with others because it feels nice to share- but they're allowed to have boundaries. They're allowed to say no.
Just because an image is on the internet doesn't mean it's free to use.
I shouldn't have to "get over it" just because it's pixels. I poured hours of my time and passion into these projects. You don't just walk up to people who knit blankets and take them, you don't steal physical paintings, statues, etc - my art shouldn't be treated any differently.
Secondly my fiance and I broke up about a week ago.
We've been together for 4-5 years. After we were engaged I could never imagine anyone else in my life other than him even though he could really get under my skin sometimes. But that happens to anyone who's been around anyone at all for some time. It never surprised me and I worked my hardest to make compromises because our relationship was more important to me.
But since I'm ill now, in a wheelchair and cannot take care of myself, I cant promise that I'll be able to go live with him.
He says he can't take care of me and I'm not sure how long I'll be ill.
So I suppose this is just how things are now.
I am in a deep depression at the moment. I already felt helpless because of whatever illness this is but now I've had so much of my happiness ripped up from under me. It'll take a long while to stabilize.
I'll probably not update here for a little while. The passion I had for bringing this website to life was majorly stifled by other's terrible attitudes about my art just because they have a website and can put anything there that they want.
Thank you for supporting my website before all of this happened. I hope that when I come back I'll be able to supply more content.






May 22, 2021 AM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
I just wanted to pop on and share with you a quick throw together of a character design idea I had earlier and was quite proud of. I'm not quite sure of a name yet. Galaxy? Galaxia? Celeste? Etoila? idk- I'll figure it out soon. But I have places I need to be so I really need to rush out oxo
Here's the doodle :) Enjoy and please remember not to use/edit/trace/steal any of my art for anything including but not limited to site graphics, merch, roleplaying, character inspiration etc, thank you ii <3








May 21, 2021 AM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
I've been dreading my layout rework for a while but it needed to be done. Now I need to clean up every single page I've made before now.
I'll probably take a break for a little while but I apologize in advance for any update spam.
A moment of silence for my nice starter layout.





May 01, 2021 PM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
I've cleaned up this area and added the rest of the blog entries to their own page. You can find them by following the "READ MORE" link at the bottom right of this page.
Seeing how I no longer have to worry about the scroll bar of this page messing up the feel of this being the welcome page, I can finally start blogging : )
I'll try to share my art, photos and even screenshots of games I'm playing.
I'd also like to take a moment and say hello to all the visitors that I've seen pass by here!
I'm actually really glad that people are stopping by. I hope you have all found something you're looking for even if it's just a moment of entertainment.





April 24, 2021 PM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
Most pages are up now. Vistor content is complete save the "pay" content which I'm debating on having on this website. I feel like it should be more for my blogspot.
I'd like a break from being a zombie and staring a hole in the screen while transferring and cleaning code (that was a nightmare) so I'll probably poke around neocities and add things to my collections section of the website.
I still have plenty of other things to tackle when I'm done with my break. Everything looks so stuffy just as it is.





April 21, 2021 PM

Feeling: Working: Listening:
Playing: Watching: Weather:
Welcome to my website. I've been creating these types of websites for a very long time (despite there not being a community for them!)
This is an art project of mine. I want the visitor to feel a certain way while browsing this website. A sense of calm and nostalgia.
If you'd like to find me other places, for the time being you can check my LinkTree (A link hub).
I'd like to fill this website to the brim with a bunch of junk for the visitor to get lost in :)
I'd also like to eventually network with other similar websites whether that be link exchanges or affiliation.
I hope we can all get along and maybe even make friends \o/ Happy browsing and happy revival of the Old Web!






Go Back Go Forward